Thoughts on 2012

For the last day of the year I decided to blog about my thoughts on how I think it went.

In a nutshell…it was an improvement on 2011, which pretty much sucked (edit:  2010 is the year that sucked, 2011 wasn’t too bad, I just felt very unaccomplished).  But there is still room to accomplish more, so not bad.

For my personal achievements I wrote two manuscripts.  That was huge.  One of them is in the final stages of revision (I’m actually getting sick of looking at it, lol!).  I didn’t lose any weight.  That would have been nice, but I’ll just have to keep working on it.  At least in the later parts of 2012 I had a nice regular exercise routine going…until I got sick and that got all messed up, but never mind that now.  I got my head around a few things I want in life, things to work on.

So for 2013 I have a few goals:  Keep working on the writing.  Finish revising my first manuscript.  Consider attempting to get it published.  I would like to write at least two more manuscripts while I revise the second one.  I already have the ideas for them!  I want to improve my exercise routine…it’s less about losing weight and more about being in better shape and living a healthier lifestyle.  Last, try to control my spending and do better about saving money.

That’s pretty much it.  Baby steps… 😉

2 responses to “Thoughts on 2012

  1. Sounds like pretty reasonable goals, to me. Good luck on them, and Happy New Year 😀

Leave a Reply

